Wednesday, October 6, 2010

500CC Motocross Belgium Grand Prix


The Motocross World Championship is a worldwide motocross series sanctioned by the F.I.M.. It was inaugurated in 1957 using a 500 cc engine displacement formula. In 1962 a 250cc class was added and in 1975, a 125cc class was introduced. Prior to 1957, the championship was known as the European Championship.

In 1962

1) Sweden Rolf Tibblin (Husqvarna)
2) Sweden Gunnar Johansson (Lito)
3) Sweden Sten Lundin (Lito)


No comments: